Your Shopping Cart Cart is empty

Life: The Begining Book and Fossil Set


Price: $25.95

More images

Click to enlarge


7 children's books, 6 fossils and 100's of pages of activities to delight the young paleontologist. These books are written with elementary children in mind.

The 6 titles included in Life: The Beginning: From Paleozoic Protozoa to Mesozoic Predators (540 mya – 250 mya) are the following:

The Precambrian, Cambrian, Ordovician, Silurian, Devonian, Carboniferous, and Permian Periods…Yes, there are 7 booklets in this set; 6 fossils.

Young scientists will love the online links to activities that include puzzles, models, experiments, fossil digs and dioramas. There are even trading cards of the animals featured in each book! Check them out and share a set with your favorite young paleontologist or geologist…you’ll be glad you did!

Fossil specimens highlight each book and are perfect for starting a collection or adding to an existing one.

Life: The Begining is Set 3 of the Young Paleontologist series. Other titles in the series include The Fossil Record: How life turned to stone, The Great Formation of Earth: From a cosmic cinder to a bustling habitat, and Life: The Age of Vertebrates: From Mesozoic Reptiles To Cenozoic Mammals. You'll want to collect all four!

Product Reviews

Login or Register to write the first review.
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Pinterest
INTERESTED IN MORE INFORMATION? IF SO, YOU MAY WANT TO CHECK OUT OUR OTHER SITES: - An educational site about fossils and geologic time - An educational site about rocks, minerals, and geology.

Copyright 2019 All Rights Reserved. Site Map | Terms + Conditions | Privacy Policy

E-Commerce Development by Ryan Design Studio

Visa, Mastercard, PayPal