Your Shopping Cart Cart is empty

Life: The Age of Vertebrates Book and Fossil Set

More images

Click to enlarge


Price: $25.95

Free Shipping Free Shipping Free Shipping


6 children's books, 6 fossils and online access to 100's of learning activities which will delight the young paleontologist. These 6 books are written with elementary children in mind.

The six titles included in this set: The Triassic Period, The Jurassic Period, The Cretaceous Period, The Paleogene Period, The Neogene Period, and The Quaternary Period. Life: The Age of Vertebrates: From Mesozoic Reptiles to Cenozoic Mammals begins the story with the Age of Reptiles and Dinosaurs (around 250 mya) and follows it through the Age of Mammals to the Dawn of Humankind.

Young scientists will love the online links to activities that include puzzles, models, experiments, fossil digs and dioramas. There are even trading cards of the animals featured in each book! Check them out and share a set with your favorite young paleontologist or geologist…you’ll be glad you did!

Fossil specimens highlight each book and are perfect for starting a collection or adding to an existing one.

Life: The Age of Vertebrates is Set 4 of the Young Paleontologist series. Other titles in the series include The Fossil Record: How life turned to stone, The Great Formation of Earth: From a cosmic cinder to a bustling habitat, and Life: The Beginning: From Paleozoic Protozoa to Mesozoic Predators. You'll want to collect all four!

Products You May Like

Life: The Begining Book and Fossil Set
Product is out of stock
Childrens' Books on Geologic Periods
$37.95 $24.95
Product is out of stock
Childrens' Books on Geologic Eras Clearance
$19.95 $9.95
Product is out of stock
Paleontology For Kids Book and Fossil Set
$94.95 $60.00
Product is out of stock
Sign-Up For Our Newsletter

INTERESTED IN MORE INFORMATION? IF SO, YOU MAY WANT TO CHECK OUT OUR OTHER SITES: - An educational site about fossils and geologic time - An educational site about rocks, minerals, and geology.

Become A Fossilicious Affiliate

Copyright 2024 All Rights Reserved. Site Map | Terms + Conditions | Privacy Policy

Visa, Mastercard, PayPal

Comodo SSL Comodo SSL